Skip to main content Skip to footer


OSM Township's Code of Conduct sets the basis for acceptable conduct of elected officials.

Code of Conduct By-Law Number 2019-72

Code of Conduct Schedule "A" 2019-72(a)

Code of Conduct Appendix "B" 2019-72(b) Complaint Protocol 

These standards serve to provide a reference guide for Council and to enhance public confidence that the Township Council conducts business with integrity and courtesy.

The code of conduct has rules and guidelines dealing with:

  • Conduct at Council meetings
  • Confidentiality
  • Decision-making process
  • Gifts and benefits
  • Influence of staff
  • Release of information to public and media
  • Representing the Municipality
  • Use of Township property
  • Work of a political nature

Please check the Council Calendar for upcoming meeting dates.

Requests for Delegation must be submitted to the Deputy CAO/Clerk not less than six (6) business days prior to the meeting date.

All sections of the online Delegation Request Form must be filled out appropriately.
Alternatively, you can print off the Delegation Request Form (pdf), complete and submit it to the Deputy CAO/Clerk

No additional material will be accepted from the delegate on the night of the Council meeting.

Delegations are limited to two (2) speakers, and no more than five (5) minutes each (no more than ten (10) minutes total speaking time).
The second speaker must not repeat the information provided by the first speaker.

Note: Any delegation that already appeared in front of Council will not be allowed to address Council on the same matter within six (6) months of the first delegation.

OSM Township is a lower tier municipality and part of the upper tier County of Peterborough.
Governed by a council of five (5) members:

  • Mayor,
  • Deputy Mayor,
  • Councillor at Large,
  • Otonabee Ward Councillor and
  • South Monaghan Ward Councillor.

Pictured above (left to right): Otonabee Ward Councillor Nick Powers, Councillor at Large Mark Allen, Mayor Joe Taylor, Deputy Mayor Bonnie Clark and South Monaghan Ward Councillor Terry Holmes.

2022-2026 council members will serve a term of four (4) years, from November 15, 2022 through to November 14, 2026.

The Mayor and the Deputy Mayor also serve on the upper tier Council of the County of Peterborough.

Council members are also appointed to various boards and committees.

Elected Official Listing

Mayor Joe Taylor and Deputy Mayor Bonnie Clark represent the Township as members of the Peterborough County Council.

OSM Township is part of the Northumberland-Peterborough South electoral district riding.

The Member of Parliament for this riding is MP Philip Lawrence.

OSM Township is part of the Northumberland-Peterborough South electoral district riding.

David Piccini is the Member of Provincial Parliament (MPP).

Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board

  • English Public School Board Trustee:
    • Angela Lloyd, 705-939-6967

Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board

  • English Language Separate School Board Trustee:
    • Jennifer Leahy, 705-761-1806

French-Language School Boards

  • French Language Public School Board Trustee:
    • Kristine Dandavino, 416-614-0844

  • French Language Separate School Board Trustee:
    • Marcellin Kwilu Mondo, 1-855-506-5002

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.