Notice is hereby given to the Municipal Electors of the Township of Otonabee-South Monaghan that during the period commencing May 2, 2022, and completed on Nomination Day, August 19, 2022, the following persons filed all necessary papers, declarations and fees and as Clerk, I am satisfied that such persons are qualified and that their Nominations satisfy the requirements of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996, as amended.

Elected by Acclamation: At the close of nominations, the number of certified candidates for an office is the same than the number to be elected.

- Pursuant to Section 35 of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996, the Clerk has certified the nominations of the candidates on August 22, 2022. As such, the following candidates have been certified for the 2022 municipal elections.
- Pursuant to Section 37 of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996, the Clerk has signed the Declaration of Acclamation to Office for five certified candidates for the 2022 municipal and school board elections.
- Pursuant to Section 55(4) a) the Clerk has declared the following candidate or candidates elected as a result of the Municipal Election held October 24, 2022:

## Mayor

Joe Taylor - Elected by acclamation

# **Deputy-Mayor**

Bonnie Clark – Elected by acclamation

# **Councillor At Large**

Mark Allen - Elected by acclamation

#### **Councillor Otonabee Ward**

Nick Powers - Elected by acclamation

## **Councillor for South Monaghan Ward**

- Terry Holmes 222 votes (37.5%)
- Ken Howie 193 votes (32.6%)
- Dennis Hannah 177 votes (29.9%)
  Voter Summary: Total Votes 593; Abstain 1

### **School Board Trustee**

- Angela Lloyd Elected by acclamation English Public School Board Trustee
- Marcellin Kwilu Mondo Elected by acclamation French Language Separate School Board Trustee
- English Language Separate School Board Trustee
  - Jennifer Leahy 97 votes (78.2%)
  - o Frank Doyle − 27 votes (21.8%)

Voter Summary: Total Votes - 141; Abstain - 17

## • French Language Public School Board Trustee

- Kristine Dandavino 0 votes
- Serge Paul 0 votes

Voter Summary: Total Votes - 1; Abstain - 1

These results have been certified by Heather Scott, Municipal Clerk, on October 26, 2022.